Comments and Reviews

Wondering what people have to say about our software? Here is a random selection of comments and press reviews from great people who use our software:

Blue Cat's Protector - Brickwall Limiter Plug-in (VST, AU, RTAS, DX) About Blue Cat's Protector

I tried out the demo and after just a few minutes I went back and bought it!

The Blue Cat Audio stuff is always quality, and the prices are more than reasonable - especially with the discount for being a previous customer! - Kevin Demuth, musician/composer


Blue Cat's Remote Control - virtual MIDI Control Surface (VST, AU, RTAS, DX) About Blue Cat's Remote Control
Blue Cat's Remote Control was granted the Innovation award by Computer Music Magazine

"Looking to wield greater power over your MIDI software and hardware? This suite of virtual control surfaces might be the answer. [...] Remote Control 2 gives you deep, unified control over MIDI Continuous Controller data.[...] Does it work? Indeed it does. [...] Remote Control 2 does what it says on the tin, and does it well, all for a reasonable price."

"Verdict: Remote Control is a bit of a niche product, but for those who do need to unify their MIDI-manipulating activities, it could be a real lifesaver." - 8/10 rating granted by Computer Music Magazine (CM), March 2008 - www.computermusic.co.uk - [read review on musicradar]


Blue Cat's Dynamics - Compressor, Gate, Limiter, Expander, Waveshaper Plug-In (VST, AU, AAX, RTAS, DX) About Blue Cat's Dynamics
Blue Cat's Dynamics was granted the Performance and Value awards by Computer Music Magazine

"[Blue Cat's] Dynamics 3 is the latest incarnation of Blue Cat Audio's multitalented dynamics plugin [...]. On the face of it it's all pretty standard stuff, but scratch the surface and there are plenty of subtle features that makes Dynamics 3 stand out.[...] All told, Blue Cat's Dynamics 3 is an excellent plug-in for a reasonable price." - 8/10 rating and performance and value awards granted by Computer Music Magazine (CM) - August 2009 - computermusic.co.uk

[read review on musicradar]


Blue Cat's MB-5 Dynamix - The All-in-One Multiband Dynamics Processor About Blue Cat's MB-5 Dynamix

"With Blue Cat Audio’s innovative MIDI side-chaining system, the sky’s the limit[...].

We shouldn’t overlook the core features of the MB5 multi-band dynamics processor. [...] You’ll have a job finding anything else quite so comprehensively specified. A highlight of Blue Cat plug-ins in general, and MB5 and MB7 in particular, is the amount of visual feedback they give you. [...] Everything you’d reasonably expect to be able to click on and move about can be clicked on and moved about.[...] Extreme parameter ranges on offer mean you can create some pretty out-there effects, especially when you get into abusing MB5’s upwards compression." - Sound On Sound Magazine - July 2011 [Read Full Review]


Blue Cat's Dynamics - Compressor, Gate, Limiter, Expander, Waveshaper Plug-In (VST, AU, AAX, RTAS, DX) About Blue Cat's Dynamics

"Approximately 10 months ago I began a quest for finding a single channel dynamics processing plug-in that I could use while mastering any mix.[...] With 6 months of trying different plug-ins I was unable to find one, until Blue Cat. [...]

I am strongly considering using the plug-in as a main software example in advanced dynamic processing instruction at RID.[...] I am convinced that you could probably use it with good results for any job that required single channel dynamic processing and that it could be used where other single channel dynamics processing can't do the job.

I am therefore recommending it as a main dynamics processing tool."
- Bob Dennis, Recording Institute Of Detroit / Superdisc Mastering. [Read full review]


Blue Cat's Destructor - Distortion and Amp Sim Plug-In (VST, AU, AAX, VST3, RTAS, DX) About Blue Cat's Destructor

"I must say it is so easy to use, and the scope for sounds and distortion [...] is just endless. [...] I forget that it's a plug-in, it's that good! These modules in the middle can be tweaked till the end of the world,[...] the possibilities really are endless. " - Pro Tools Expert, October 2016 - [full video review].


Blue Cat's StereoScope Multi - Real Time Multi Tracks Stereo Field Analyzer (AU, DX, RTAS, AAX and VST Plug-in) About Blue Cat's StereoScope Multi

"I haven't seen another plug-in that can visualise a mix in quite this way.[...] It could certainly be useful to check signal flow within a complex stereo effects chain, and as basic stereo meters for use over the master bus, StereoScope Multi and its sister plug-in, StereoScope Pro, offer a nice alternative to conventional designs, with the ability to compare your master to reference tracks." - Sound On Sound Magazine - May 2008


Blue Cat's Late Replies - Creative Delay / Multi FX Plug-In & Host (VST, AU, AAX, VST3) About Blue Cat's Late Replies

"I really like it - it's different. [...] In 2016 Blue Cat Audio released Destructor, a very clever amp/distortion plug-in, and that changed things for me.[...] I've got the feeling that this is going to change the way I work with delays. [...] This is a plug-in that can be as simple a you want it to be, or as complicated, which is quite nice. " - Pro Tools Expert Editor's Choice, August 2017 - [full video review].


Blue Cat's Destructor - Distortion and Amp Sim Plug-In (VST, AU, AAX, VST3, RTAS, DX) About Blue Cat's Destructor

"I am so blown away by the way this plug-in. I think it sounds absolutely amazing! " - Studio One Expert, October 2016 - [full video review].


Blue Cat's Stereo Chorus - Wide Stereo Chorus Effect Plug-in (RTAS, VST, Audio Unit, DirectX) (Freeware) About Blue Cat's Stereo Chorus

"Looking very much as if it were inspired by Eventide Clockworks' 1970s effects, this terrific freebie comes in a wide variety of plug-in formats and provides a terrific-sounding chorus with a reserved but flexible smattering of controls. A random mode generates presets if you're not inclined to set them up yourself, and both mono and stereo versions are included." - Computer Music Specials [excerpt on musicradar.com]



To submit your own comment or review about a product, please contact us.